The industry category winners of the 2015 Advance Global Australian Awards:

  • Professor Cameron Hepburn (Clean Technology) Co-Founder Climate Bridge, Vivid Economics & Aurora Energy Research
  • Carolyn McGregor AM (Technology Innovation) Canada Research Chair in Health Informatics, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  • Hugh Evans (Social Impact) CEO of Global Poverty Project
  • James Gorman (Financial Services) Chairman and CEO Morgan Stanley
  • Professor Karen Day (Life Sciences) Dean of Science, University of Melbourne
  • Lauren Jackson AO (Sport) Professional Basketball Player WNBA
  • Rodney Brooks (Advanced Manufacturing) Founder, Chairman and CTO Rethink Robotics
  • Michelle Garnaut Owner M Restaurant Group (Co-winner, Food and Agriculture)
  • Peter Carberry Deputy Director General ICRISAT (Co-winner, Food and Agriculture)
  • Siobhan Reddy (Commercial Creatives) Studio Director Media Molecule

2015 Global Alumni Award:

Nasima Rahmani, Director, Women's Empowerment Center, Gawharshad Institute of Higher Education (UTS)

2015 Advance Global Impact Award:

Mike Cannon-Brookes and Scott Farquhar, Co-Founders and Co-CEOs, Atlassian

2015 Advance Global Icon Award:

Greg Norman AO, professional golfer and Chairman and CEO, Great White Shark Enterprises

The Overall 2015 Advance Global Australian Award Winner:

Professor Karen Day, Dean of Science, University of Melbourne

A number of our 2015 Award winners presented at the Advance Global Australian Summit on 14 September.

View our Judges, a distinguished group of Australian provocateurs and pioneers, who themselves have made a significant impact on the global stage.