The Advance Global Alumni Award recognises the achievements of an alumnus of an Australian University who is not an Australian citizen. Nominations are accepted across all categories, however only one overall award will be awarded. 

Previous winners include Lihua Tong, Director, Beijing Zhicheng Law Firm & Beijing Child Legal Aid and Research Centre, Neima Candy, National Ebola Coordinator, Liberian National Red Cross, Nasima Rahmani, Director, Women's Empowerment Center, Gawharshad Institute of Higher Education, Sekai Holland, Former Zimbabwean Co-Minister of State for National Healing, Reconciliation and Integration, Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, CMD, Biocon Limited, and Professor Adeeba Kamarulzaman, Professor of Medicine and Infectious Diseases, University of Malaya.

Learn more about past winners on the Advance YouTube Channel